Folks, I could not resist reblogging this post here to contrast with the two other reblogs I have posted today. Don’t these three articles, taken together, show you why the U.S. is just simply on the wrong track–and why we need to clean house, both in Washington and IN OUR OWN HEARTS!

Oyia Brown

From an Airport Ticket Agency.

1. I had a New Hampshire Congresswoman (Carol Shea-Porter) ask for an aisle seat so that her hair wouldn’t get messed up by being near the window. (On an airplane!)

2. I got a call from a Kansas Congressman’s (Moore) staffer (Howard Bauleke), who wanted to go to Capetown. I started to explain the length of the flight and the passport information, and then he interrupted me with, ”I’m not trying to make you look stupid, but Capetown is in Massachusetts.”

Without trying to make him look stupid, I calmly explained, ”Cape Cod is in Massachusetts, Capetown is in Africa ”his response — click.

3. A senior Vermont Congressman (Bernie Sanders) called, furious about a Florida package we did. I asked what was wrong with the vacation in Orlando. He said he was expecting an ocean-view room. I tried to explain that’s not possible, since…

View original post 696 more words

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:23:04

    Well you have definitely built a strong case here, Granbee. Thanks for reposting these.

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:28:25

      Thanks, Laurie, for affirming my decision to reblog this. I have not done ANY reblogging until today, but I felt these three reblogged posts said so much about why I am creating much of my adult fairtale/allegory poetry series, some of which you see as posts on this blog.

  2. totsymae1011
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 05:20:42

    We’re in big trouble, Granbee. I mean, that whole window seat thing says it all.

  3. willofheart
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 06:53:42

    This is interesting granbee, I agree with you now I know why? 😉

  4. nightshade130
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 11:21:00

    hahaha I enjoyed this post. Thank you so much for sharing. It was a bottle of sunshine for my day 😀

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:43:58

      nightshade, so glad to hear your laughter! I posted this reblog along with three particular others today as a leadup to my essay interlude I will be posting later today before continuing with posts from my adult fairytale/allegory poetry series. These 4 reblogs are highly symbolic of both needs addressed in my poetry series and needs and connections in our world today.

  5. cottonbombs
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 13:10:47

    Who says Geography is overrated? The first thing we should teach the kids is that North America is not the center of the map. Slide the continent over to the far right and explain that everywhere is center in a sphere.

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:46:34

      Peter, leave it to you to beat me to the punch in explaining why I posted this reblog and 3 others today. This is a leadup to my sort of intermission essay I will be posting later explaining how these 4 posts tie in with my fairytale poetry series I will be continuing to post segments from this coming weekend. May I borrow some of your words in your comment in completing my essay?

  6. Sue Dreamwalker
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 21:11:12

    Chuckling away… at the one Can you see the UK from Canada! OMG!…. I always thought that the Governments were Puppets with strings that were pulled, now I know they are! .. ALL of them wooden dummies.ooops! a negative… But they hat to have got the story of Pinocchio from somewhere… Now I know! hehe … xxx

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:49:16

      Sue, so glad to hear your laughter over this post. Stay tuned for my little essay later today posted as an intermission in my fairytale/allegorical series. You,like Peter Fulton, no doubt already know much of why I selected these 4 reblogs and what they have to do with my allegorical poetry series I have been posted segments from ever since late November. What WOULD I do without you guys? Blessings and hugs and hands joined in laughter at the utter foolishness of the self-important.

  7. willowdot21
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 22:52:38

    They walk among us , and breed here too on this side of the pond……. OH! Is that Canada…No! it is the Isle of white! (~_+) xx

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:50:52

      Willowdot, you are an absolute angel for saying “Isle of White”!! Stay tuned for my essay posted here in a few hours about how these 4 reblogs posted here today play into my ongoing fairytale poetry series.

  8. Jane Thorne
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:03:45

    I laughed out loud and have sent it onto my daughter who is about to study Politics at University and her last exam this week was American Politics…very topical and yes Rose, they walk amoungst us!!! Love to you, Jane x

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:53:04

      Jane, wasn’t this just TOO funny? How timely for something light-hearted to send your policitical science-studying daughter! Maybe she can get five extra points on her exam if she gives the prof a copy of this post? tee-hee! Anyway, stay tuned to see how these 4 reblogs (which I have never done before!) play into my ongoing fairytale/allegorical poetry series.

  9. lscotthoughts
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 11:17:43

    Rose, unbelievably funny and are you sure they walk among us??? 🙂

    Thanks again for sharing and I can’t wait to see what’s next….xx

    • granbee
      Jan 30, 2012 @ 17:35:49

      Lauren, you are right–these types of folks aren’t really going anywhere, so they can scarcely be walking amoung us! I thought this was a good way to indicate the types of foibles our journey friends would fall prey to from time to time on their quest into the light, sent by the Babe.

  10. zendictive
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 17:57:47

    I agree… where is John Wayne when you need him (grin)
    the government has become the fat dragon in a cave that has grown lazy and to big to come out… so we keep feeding it out of habit…

    • granbee
      Jan 30, 2012 @ 18:17:46

      Art, as I recall, John Wayne didn’t say enough to ever fall into these types of dialogues! A fat and lazy dragon in a cave: good analogy for today’s Congress! Hope I don’t have to share royalties with you if our critterly and unfolkly friends pass by a cave containing a dragon like that as we continue on our journey on this blog@

  11. becca givens
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 00:07:06

    It is all very sad indeed, granbee!! We are in trouble unless people WAKEUP!!!
    😀

    • granbee
      Feb 16, 2012 @ 02:30:24

      We are truly nuts, aren’t we, Becca? We gotta be like the critterlyfolk and first realize how messed up we are and help each other out of this swamp!

  12. Joyce de vivre
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 22:37:09

    Burst into laughter with this! Thanks for reblogging this and for sharing with the rest of us 🙂

    • granbee
      Feb 16, 2012 @ 02:31:57

      Joyce, hello, again dear one. Yes, this IS hilarious. But as a U.S. citizen, I can tell you much of it is unfortunately TRUE. That is why I included it here, to show why we messed up folk need to start on a journey where we help each other hobble more and more into the True Light!

Recent Tweets

