I really, really want to win this for my grandson, to free up his mom for outdoor exercise a littlebit. All my followers with children in their lives should check this out.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. willowdot21
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:04:17

    Not sure but left your details…bit off my radar!! : 😀

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:39:13

      willowdot, this was posted to prepare my followers for my post later today which will be a transitional essay explaining why I reblogged the four particular posts I posted on 01/26/2012, and what they represent in my point of view, my take on the world, in creating the adult fairytale/allogorical poems I have been posting since late November here on this blog. The baby-snuggy carrier is highly symbolic of both some of the particular connections formed for survival and success in my fairytale poems AND in our lives today on this planet.

  2. claudia
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:23:22

    this is way cool…think i should buy one for myself….looks all cuddly and cozy…smiles

    • granbee
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 23:41:18

      Claudia, so glad you felt the cuddliness and coziness of this product, because I will be using this type of things as symbols of both the connections and support between our critterly, folkly friends on our eastward journey in future posts here, AND as symbols of some of our substitute connections betwen peoples around the globe today.

  3. bardessdmdenton
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 04:43:40

    As you already know, Granbee, I’ve nominated you for two awards: the One Lovely Blog Award and Reader Appreciation Award (http://bardessdmdenton.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/more-awards-to-acknowledge-and-pass-on/).

    I just wanted to “announce” it here too! Thank you for all you share! Good luck with winning a Snug2 for your grandson! (I learned a little more about you too…)

    • granbee
      Jan 28, 2012 @ 22:47:37

      Dearest bardess, thank you so very much for the honor of these nominations. You are more than gracious. Coming from such an accomplished poetess and artists as yourself, this is indeed a high honor. Yes, I do want to win this snuggie carrier for my grandson (to help free up his mom, who wants to get more outdoor exercise!), but the main reason I rebloged that post here will be explained in about 2 hours on my next post and how this baby/toddler item relates to the connections amongst our critterly, folk friends on their continuing quest.

  4. Caddo Veil
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 11:01:41

    Hi there, Lady Granbee–I see you’ve become the expert “re-blogger”! Any chance you could give me a tip, mini-lesson? (In the event I want to try something brave and new) No rush, I’ve got my hands full with the usual Caddo stuff–and I realize I could contact WP Support, but they think I’m a total idiot by now….

    God bless you abundantly–and have an excellent weekend, y’ hear?

    • granbee
      Jan 28, 2012 @ 22:54:21

      Caddo, I reblogged these 4 posts today for their own worth, but primarily because of the symbolic connections for my fairytale series, which I will be discussing in a sort of interlude essay posting later today. Now, all you need to do if you really want to reblog a post you like to your own website, you just go up to the top left corner in the black border of that particular website, clidk “reblog”. The default dropdown will say it will post to your own site (this is after you have logged in to wordpress to “like” and comment on that particular post, of course.) You will be given an opportunity to add a comment in the dropdown box. After commenting, you click okay, and boom: the post and your comment appears in your own website for that day as a new post. Followers will receive an email notification just as they do for any other new post of yours. Caddo, you are much more capable than you give yourself credit for! Anyone who can count for haiku syllables and chart out acrostics is much more technically capable than that one is known to give herself credit for! God bless!

      • Caddo Veil
        Feb 01, 2012 @ 08:05:07

        Granbee, thanks so much for the step-by-step instructions for reblogging–and trust me, one skill (count haiku syllables and handwriting the letters–charting acrostics, or the sonnet: number the lines, count the syllables too) has nought to do with blog tech skills! It’s true that I probably could have clicked on that little reblog deal-y and stumbled through–but I get easily freaked out, which is why I so appreciate you taking your time to assist me!

        Many thanks–God bless you abundantly today, and always.

        • granbee
          Feb 02, 2012 @ 02:45:09

          Caddo, it was my pleasure. Yes, I am a high intuitive. Yes, I already knew you are “easily freaked out”! Breathe, picture gumdrops raining on rose petals, and journey forth. Charge on, Caddo!

          • Caddo Veil
            Feb 03, 2012 @ 10:47:24

            Oh, I SO love the gumdrops raining on rose petals!! Way cool!! I am so visualizing that right now–and I’ve come out of my “little tizzy fit” so, thanks for your support. Y’all are wonderful! God bless you BIG.

            • granbee
              Feb 04, 2012 @ 00:07:07

              Caddo, what if I had said “chocolate chips” raining on rose petals? Ohhh, you would have been REALLY too much for us to handle! So glad you are chipper again (pun intended!).

  5. Sue Dreamwalker
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 19:53:14

    Hi Granbee, having just finished knitting mittens Hat and scarf for my one year old Granddaughter, this looks as if they would be as snug as a bug in a rug!..
    Nice to know you are snug and warm these days too… brrrrrrrrr….. I thought Minus 10 here last winter was bad and Ive experienced minus below 15 when I went to Austria one Christmas.. its just above freezing here today, with frost..
    Well thats the end of the weather report… I must fly~ and keep my fingers a walking! 🙂
    Hope you have had a relaxing Sunday. 🙂

    • granbee
      Jan 30, 2012 @ 16:22:52

      Dear Sue, I am imagining you knitting and beating your drum all at the same time. What a blessed one year old is your granddaughter! So pleased your winter there is not as severe the last one–so far, anyway! Your warm heart does much to warm all around you, I am confident. It is with warm hearts, connections, and steps ever seeking more light, ever questing together towards more light, that we continue our journeys–allegorically here in future poems and in realtime here on our planet home.

  6. Vampire Weather
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 11:35:34

    MmmmmMMmm looks cozy!

    • granbee
      Jan 30, 2012 @ 16:25:25

      Yes, very cozy, as it connects the young to the parent, freeing up both to venture forth in greater comfort and health! This is my aspiration for connections between all peoples around the world to go forth stronger and stronger into the light of peace and goodwill.

  7. lscotthoughts
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 23:31:37

    These are sooo cute and cuddly! I wish I had a need for them! 🙂

    • granbee
      Feb 01, 2012 @ 00:58:30

      Lauren, you will see how they play into our friends, each with limited abilities, helping each other, carrying each other, on our continuing journey!

  8. lscotthoughts
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 23:32:38

    I meant “cozy” ??? Maybe it’s too early in the morning to be typing! 🙂

Recent Tweets

Granbee on Facebook

Rose Byrd

