SHOES FOR THE JOURNEY

All fellow questers, see here why we need each other so much to reach that brigther light!

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Catherine
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 05:00:52

    Granbee, that post brought tears to my eyes; the story told is one I will remember for a very long time … thank you so much for sharing it. Bless you. ~ Julie xox

    • granbee
      Feb 14, 2012 @ 05:06:00

      Thank you so very much, JulieCath. It affected me the same way; that is why I could not resist sharing. Not to mention how much the interactions in this story depict in realtime what I am developing in my allegorical poetry series. Stay tuned!

  2. Sue Dreamwalker
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 05:28:41

    This is a wonderful heart warming Reblog Granbee, one which makes the heart swell as the salty brine of tears run.. Tears of Gratitude that Love, and the Gift of Gratitude and Giving is so plainly seen, in the simple joys of owning a pair of shoes.. And seeing that there are those out there who GIVE from their hearts, and Light and Love are so ALIVE in the world, even though we are swamped by the media’s negative news..
    I know that the LIGHT is winning its battle Granbee.. Keep that light burning bright..
    Hugs to you.. xx ~a Walker of the DREAM! 🙂 xxx

    • granbee
      Feb 14, 2012 @ 05:42:11

      So utterly ecstatic that you, Sue, of all people, viewed this reblogged post as showing how more and more light comes into our love. Thank you so much for saying so specifically here in your comments. We beat our drums together to call stronger and stronger Light back into the world of today.

  3. fromtheheartofj
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 09:37:20

    This warmed my heart inside and out. Thank you so much for reblogging this granbee. Blessings!

    • granbee
      Feb 14, 2012 @ 23:28:22

      So pleased you heart was warmed, especially right before St. Valentine’s Day! Ha! Yes, I was thrilled when I read this post about 94 pairs of new shoes in that school in one day in Kenya!!! Lesley Carter is truly “the world’s most exciting woman” in so many ways. I simply had to share here; and it provides some background for some things that will happen to our critterfolk as we journey ever into more light on our quest.

  4. Asturian Diary
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 18:17:43

    Very moving Granbee. Thank you for this and for bringing more poetry into my life. Thanks also for your continued support of my blog – I really appreciate it.

    • granbee
      Feb 14, 2012 @ 23:30:22

      Asturian, I am SO pleased to have discovered your blog. I enjoy it and learn from it each time I check in there. So pleased to have you reading my poetry. Yes, I simply had to share this wonderful story of the 94 pairs of new shoes in one day in that Kenyan school! Stay tuned to see how needing shoes will play into our critterly folks’ journey!

  5. journeyintopoetry
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 19:48:17

    This really made me think granbee, thank you for sharing it.

    Hugs

    Christine xx

  6. cocomino
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 20:27:12

    This moved me. We should take care of our shoes for a long time.

    • granbee
      Feb 14, 2012 @ 23:32:02

      Yes, indeed, coco, we certainly should care for our shoes, in order to have something to spare for someone else! I am so pleased you enjoyed my sharing this post from Lesley Carter here.

  7. mtsweat
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 01:07:11

    Awesome message and ministry, granbee. Thanks so much for sharing! God bless, good friend.

    • granbee
      Feb 15, 2012 @ 01:10:41

      Bless you for commenting on this post that means so much to me! I could not resist sharing this one. Lesley Carter is a most awesome individual, truly!

  8. claudia
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 02:38:36

    what a wonderful heart-warming story granbee…brought tears to my eyes as well…and reminded me of my grandfather..they were seven children and only had a certain amount of shoes…so those that left the house later had to go without…

    • granbee
      Feb 15, 2012 @ 02:45:37

      Dear Claudia, bless you for your supportive and honest feedback here today. During the Great Depression in the U.S., my grandmother tells of one or two years when she could not go to church with the family, because she spent the dairy money on good shoes for her husband and children, not herself. Then we laughed in later years because she had learned to prefer being barefoot at home but considered it unladylike to go to the door without finding some shoes to put on. We would all be running around looking for her shoes. Yes, this post by Lesley Carter just touched me so much I knew my followers would enjoy it and be inspired by it, as well.

  9. lscotthoughts
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 08:03:01

    This brought tears to my eyes (they’ve been very watery lately) and also warmed my heart, Rose. Thanks for reblogging and I’ve missed your wonderful inspiration~thanks, also, for your tremendous support, love and prayers during this tough time for me…

    • granbee
      Feb 16, 2012 @ 23:41:19

      Lauren, I am still praying for you and “vibing” strength and encouragement to you at least five times a day! So very pleased to have you back at my blog with such supportive comments! Yes, isn’t this just terriffic about those 94 pairs of precious little kids’ shoes in one day? Lesley Carter is just amazing. I recommend you check out her blog sometime for further inspiration! Will be posting another one of my critterlyfolk narrative poems later today; stay tuned!

  10. eof737
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 13:36:43

    Poignant… and both heartwarming and heart wrenching.

Recent Tweets

