STOPPING PLACES TO GET SOMEWHERE

Indeed, we can only move into a better place AFTER we first STOP and truly THINK, then just BE for a time. The light to show us the way forward is only perceived at such stopping places.

The Background Story

ferris wheel, spinning round, moving too fast

View original post

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Background Story
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 12:47:29

    Thanks for reblogging, granbee! And I couldn’t agree more with what you said. 🙂

    • granbee
      Feb 18, 2012 @ 04:03:53

      So pleased you guys approved of my reblog and comments! Your site is one I can count on receiving instant inspiration as soon as I click into each new post! Thanks for stopping in to provide this encouragement today.

  2. Linda Willows
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 20:35:02

    excellent thought, granbee, such a vital truth and shown to us in so many ways! love, Linda

    • granbee
      Feb 18, 2012 @ 04:04:41

      Linda, I love knowing I can count on you to be like-minded in all the really important things! Bless you for stoppping in again with your encouragement~!

  3. Caddo Veil
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:18:10

    My “living room church” pastor said, this weekend–“religion is about DO-ing, faith and relationship in God is about BE-ing”. That’s my two-cents’ worth–God bless you abundantly!

    • granbee
      Feb 20, 2012 @ 22:59:31

      Caddo, I really like this distinction between religion and personal faith in God! Wonderful. So pleased this reblog of the ferris wheel analogy triggered you to share this wisdom with us here today. Bless you!

