CONNECTING THROUGH KNEELING

The author of this reblogged post, Becca, says, “I am encouraged most faiths are supportive of this Divine Connection as part of one’s spiritual journey – supporting my thoughts … “we are all connected”. Because this is so much the central message of my own allegorical fairtytale poetry series appearing in my blog since late November of 2011, I wished to share it with you here today, as a sort of transition into the next phase of our critterfolkly friends’ questing journey into the brightest possible light to show the way to peace and goodwill for all. Please enjoy. You will also be rewarded for checking into other posts at http://beccagivens.wordpress.com. May we all be connected!

"On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

I attended an all-girl Catholic boarding school for high school.  My education, steeped in tradition including education about faith, trust, love of God and the relationship with Him and the Trinity, quite naturally included learning elements of evil and sin.

These years were immeasurable and invaluable in creating good academic habits, lifelong friendships, and shaping my view of the importance of prayer, and its lifeline connection to God.

I am encouraged most faiths are supportive of this Divine Connection as part of one’s spiritual journey – supporting my thoughts … “we are all connected”.



Void of light and love
Wages of sin distances
Corrupts souls of all

Connection on knees
Prayer awakens us within
Lifeline to God


______________________________________________

This is written as a Haibun – a literary composition that combines prose and haiku.

Image Credit

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012




Day 16

View original post 6 more words

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. becca givens
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 02:30:40

    Thank you, granbee!! I am honored you felt noteworthy to leave generous feedback and to reblog. Many blessings to you ~~

  2. Laurie Kolp
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 03:15:07

    I love Becca! Thanks for sharing this Granbee.

    • granbee
      Feb 17, 2012 @ 04:12:43

      Laurie, thanks so much for this feedback, for I love Becca, also. This particular post just melds so wonderfully with my own work here in this poetry series.

  3. Sue Dreamwalker
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 05:43:49

    Becca is such a light giver with her posts isnt she 🙂 good choice xx

    • granbee
      Feb 17, 2012 @ 05:47:34

      So pleased you found additional light in this reblog of Becca’s post today! You, of all people, would know, dear Light Warrior Sue!

  4. Author of Christian Comfort & Conversation
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 10:30:13

    I will definitely check Becca out…blessings Granbee.

    • granbee
      Feb 20, 2012 @ 23:09:39

      Becca is fabulously inspirational, author! So pleased you enjoyed this repost about all of us in prayer being connected.

  5. eof737
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 13:20:33

    Thanks for this one… As one who grew up Catholic, I have to say that it wasn’t always open to the notion of divinity in other faiths… But I’ll leave that for another day. TY Granbee for your blog friendship. Yes, we all need to connect more; only time is the challenge!

    • granbee
      Feb 20, 2012 @ 23:12:51

      You are most welcome, eof737, dear blogging friend. I grew up Methodist, and became Episcopalian for nearly all of my adult years, until recently, when I returned to Methodism at a church only five minutes from my house! I, too, have struggled with the idea of people of other faith systems, other than Christianity, being connected to the common Creator-Divinity and to me through prayer. I know believe this is true, though I cannot pretend to really understand it. Bless you for your forthright comments and sharing here today. This sincerity is definitely a connective force here in our wonderful blogging community.

  6. Raven of Leyla
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 07:01:22

    Facinating stuff Granbee! I grew up Methodist, my Father was Catholic, Mother Mormon/Native American, it was a compromise 😀 When I was 10 we moved and the Methodist Church was far away, so my Dad let me go to any church I wanted to as long as I discussed it with him. I went to many many…I still enjoy various groups Christian, Jewish, Buddism, Hindu to name a few…I feel connected best through my Native beliefs.
    A wonderful post and exciting to see what others like you are working on.
    smiles,
    Rx

    • granbee
      Feb 21, 2012 @ 07:06:02

      Wow, Leyla, I had not known you are raised as a Methodist. Good start! My husband also feels best connected through Native beliefs. I know you follow grandfathersky and suedreamwalker (at raindancepoetry). I truly believe that on that day when the Creator does return in all power and great glory, we will all see that we have been following paths that join at the foot of the Throne!

  7. Raven of Leyla
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 07:28:19

    I was just over at Rumpy Dog’s place when I got this notification.
    Yes I was a devout Methodist and I wanted to be a Nun even though I was told I had to become Catholic first. My Bible School teacher Mrs. Mascarenas was an Angel to me, I never missed a day for 5 yrs, to this day I keep the Bible and Certificate she gave me. Funny how such People can affect you for a lifetime. Although, I did become Catholic later on to marry my late Husband of 27 yrs.
    I do agree with you one day the Creator will show us “we have been following paths that join at the foot of the Throne” and that is what makes our Connection surround us within the Light 🙂

    • granbee
      Feb 21, 2012 @ 07:35:31

      I had not known you are a widow. I am certain your Catholic life with your husband of 27 years is still bearing much fruit and shedding much light in your pathways, even though you might not identify the source as such, always! Bless you for answering back. I, too, just adore Rumpydog!

  8. bardessdmdenton
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 00:08:26

    Connecting through kneeling (whether actually or figuratively) and lifting our eyes and hearts up.

    • granbee
      Feb 22, 2012 @ 00:16:29

      Dear bardess, I am connected to you right now! Bless you for the “kneeling and lifting eyes and hearts” observation!

Recent Tweets

