200 ORPHANAGES WORLDWIDE

Excecutive Director Jan Hanson says,”I told her I was serving as an international volunteer in Ayacucho. She said, “It’s very poor there.” That is precisely why I chose to spend two weeks working with orphans in Ayacucho and it was a trip that changed my life forever.” See if your perspective on who can connect to who for giving in the world does not change in reading this post. See what you think about how these types of connections are revealed slowly in the allegorical fairytale poetry series in this granbee blog!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 05:42:23

    Granbee, thank you for spreading love and light… inspirational posts such as these you have reposted… All help to make others aware of the good being done in this world which many see as dark… There are many rainbow warriors my dear friend.. and you yourself are a wonderful Bright Light and its a pleasure to know you xx Hugs to you ~Sue

    • granbee
      Feb 17, 2012 @ 05:49:11

      Hugs back at you, dear Sue! It is such a pleasure to be able to share some of the wonderful ways people is all sorts of places connect for the good of all!

  2. eof737
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 13:16:41

    Quite touching…

    • granbee
      Feb 20, 2012 @ 23:14:41

      Yes, Lesley Carter is such a giving person and so brave, I can never resist using her example assist me in my messages in my poetry series. So pleased you are “touched” by this story of hers today!

  3. bardessdmdenton
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 00:01:38

    Hope springs eternal, but it takes hard work and compassion and openness of spirit.

    I pray more will emerge from insular living and gain more of a ‘perspective on who can connect to who for giving in the world…’

    Thanks so much for sharing, Granbee!

    • granbee
      Feb 22, 2012 @ 00:04:09

      Perspective is such a critical part of preparing to go out and give, especially in unfamiliar places. The right person for the right job for the right “giving trip” must be ever discerned, correct? Bless you for your valuable feedback and ongoing encouragement here, dear bardess!

  4. zendictive
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 07:33:51

    I apologize for falling so far behind on my reading of your blog, my time has been stretched thinner than a frog’s whisker, with work , family and my brother who is going to be getting out of the hospital next week. I told him I would take him fishing and his face lit up. thank you for your thoughts and prayers. (~_~)

    Art~

    • granbee
      Mar 03, 2012 @ 22:50:21

      Wow, so thrilled about Alan getting out of hospital! Now, you DO know you will have to allow him to catch more fish than you, don’t you? I noticed how many “likes” you entered on my blog posts: bless you! And I am having so much trouble resisting stealing that phrase, “stretched thinner than a frog’s whisker”! What about Big Croakey Frog having thicker whiskers, so they won’t break when we pull on them next week?

Recent Tweets

Granbee on Facebook

Rose Byrd

