“……..and you say all dirt is washed away?”


 

 

 

 

 

 

**************************

Lenten Journey – Day 23
Biblical Scripture: Ephesians 1:3-6
Open Invitation to Join Terri from
Cloaked Monk

**************************

15-Mar-12: Ephesians 1:3-6

3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places,

4 just as he chose us in Christ before the foundation of the world to be holy and blameless before him in love.

5 He destined us for adoption as his children through Jesus Christ, according to the good pleasure of his will,

6 to the praise of his glorious grace that he freely bestowed on us in the Beloved.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“……..and you say all dirt is washed away?”

 

 

 

 

So did Littley Lamb, Stump Woman, Spottedy Goat, Ol Crookeye did show

A way back to path, one true path, away from trailing leadetty dirt

So did Old Crow, Ugly Bird, Bluesy Dragonfly, and new Butterfly call wind to blow

New shower of dewy light all on Floppy Ears and Bushy Nose, every single Squirt!

 

 

“Ho, now!  Hey, bow!  Weesy allsey cleansey now, ‘spite ol’ thievsies so bold!

“Skip now!  Leap, now! March we, sing we, who now so light and bright.”

For that swifting wind down from next high peak did blow and mist away to gold;

Such gift of  might did bring all friends right clean in kin to Babe of Light!

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. willowdot21
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 01:46:05

    so beautiful granbee! xx

  2. cloakedmonk
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 02:10:15

    So wonderful. The title had me. There is this story: Punchinello and the Most Marvelous Gift by Max Lucado. I think you’d find it inspirational. I do…and my kids are 16 and 19! We still read it.

    This post made me think of that story. My brain just hops in circles like that. 🙂

    • granbee
      Mar 17, 2012 @ 01:22:21

      I really appreciate the way your hopping-in-circles brain works, Sister Terri! Glad to have this Lucado reference! I sort of suspected you would like the title of this post! Bless you!

  3. Rob Barkman
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 03:36:16

    What a wonderful blessings those verses hold for us… to know htat the Father has chosen us to salvation from eternity past. Praise the Lord for His grace!

    • granbee
      Mar 17, 2012 @ 01:23:29

      Oh, yes, indeed, Pastor Rob: the Lord has blessed us “‘ere we knew Him”, before the foundations of the world! Hallelujah! Bless you for your encouragement!

  4. totsymae1011
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 05:43:59

    I’m glad they got off that leadetty trail. Not always an easy thing for some folk.

    • granbee
      Mar 17, 2012 @ 01:24:18

      So right you are, Sister Tots! Some folks just get so bogged down in all that fake, shiny stuff, no matter the tarnish, right?

  5. becca givens
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 14:15:58

    DEEEE-lightful!! 😀

    New shower of dewy light!!

  6. atranquilplace
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 21:09:48

    I have nominated this blog for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”. Congratulations!

    • granbee
      Mar 17, 2012 @ 01:25:59

      Wow, so wonderful you are, dear tanquil! To think I inspired YOU, when I receive so many bushels worth of inspiration from your site! Thank you most humbly and gratefully!

      • atranquilplace
        Mar 17, 2012 @ 07:07:43

        Blessings to you as you walk life’s journey…may you always know..

        • granbee
          Mar 17, 2012 @ 22:22:49

          Thank you so much for your gracious support–may you be blessed abundantly as you walk on your own personal quest into the Light!

  7. Angela Jane Grace
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 04:27:48

    Ahhhh, Granbee! After a few weeks away from WordPress it was time for me to immerse myself in your blog. Before I opened the page I could feel the energy of it, calling me in, like a voice from a bonkers well. And once lowered in the bucket, I knew I would be submerged in swirling light and eddies of words, calling a path and wanting me to find my own – shining a beam into the soul.

    And, as ever, I was not disappointed 🙂

    • granbee
      Mar 17, 2012 @ 04:34:31

      Wow-AngelaJane! You wrote my some of my next week’s segments for me–almost! Yes, we each have to jump right in, swirl around in more and more light and find our own very special and unique beam of light just meant for our very own soul! Your feedback is BEYOND encouraging! You have incited me to riot in rainbow colors of light!

      • Angela Jane Grace
        Mar 17, 2012 @ 04:42:17

        Wey hey!!! Riot away in your kaleidoscope – they are the colours of dreams and truths that you blow into the minds of souls of all who read your words, like lasers of challenge for the chakras with a soft violet bed of enlightened peace that says “I AM with you”.

        Now ‘I’m’ getting carried away in your riot 😉

  8. Sue Dreamwalker
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 04:53:29

    Loved the comments left here Granbee.. and we but need to understand that we are all soon going to be emerged within that ‘dewy light.’.. I send out my thoughts to those who can not see it and pray that it embraces them and pulls them from the shadows.. Love and Light Sue

    • granbee
      Mar 17, 2012 @ 22:19:41

      Yes, Sue, the “dewy light” will shine on everyone, whether they or ready or not. All wil be revealed! Love and light, back at you, dear Sue

  9. ElizOF
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 10:47:47

    Interesting… we are all washed clean; somewhere, somehow. 😉

  10. cottonbombs
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 11:46:43

    You have a beautiful closer here, Rose! Your last two lines sing on the highest of notes. Beautiful. Keep singing!

    • granbee
      Mar 19, 2012 @ 22:45:29

      Peter, thank you–your comment here made me go back and read those last two lines again! I am now swept away all over again! You are right–those last two lines do really “sing out”, don’t they. Bless you, dear Peter!

  11. writinggomer
    Mar 18, 2012 @ 08:01:55

    Such gift of might did bring all friends right clean in kin to Babe of Light!

    Blessed are we that God rescues us from ourselves. The One that created creation, and breathed life into us…calls us out of the darkness and shines His pure light on our path.

    Blessings to you and yours Rose.

    Greg

    • granbee
      Mar 19, 2012 @ 22:46:48

      So VERY wonderful how God rescues us from ourselves! Hallelujah! Thanks so much for emphasizing this point in your comment here, Brother Gomer!

  12. bardessdmdenton
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 05:37:24

    I feel cleansed too, Granbee!

