Dear friends, see what you can come up with while reading this post to rekindle someone else’s light!
I could not resist reblogging this post, as it speaks so well to the need our critterly friends have on their continuing journey to keep warmth and light flowing for each other.

Pocket Perspectives

For the past several years, I’ve been part of an email network that passes along nurturing and encouraging “Friday Wishes.”  By the time Friday afternoon arrives, I’m often worn out from the work week…and my own light sometimes feels close to out….I have a wonderful job, but it can be wearing.

Thankfully,  each Friday afternoon,
kind and encouraging wishes arrive
and provide such wonderful comfort and sustenance.

~

And so….
I pass along a flame,
or maybe it’s just a breeze….
to contribute to rekindling the flames within each of you…
and offer my own deepest thanks to so many
who pass along your own flame or bit of a breeze
that rekindles that flame
within the rest of us…
thank you

~

~

My thanks to Kate, at Believe Anyway, for that wonderful quote and her beautiful post.

For anyone who might like to pass “Friday Wishes” along…

View original post 89 more words

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 02:22:01

    The power of words… so refreshing. Thanks for sharing.

    • granbee
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 02:24:45

      Thanks so much, Laurie, for your encouraging feedback to this reblog. I have taken a week or so off from posting my own narrative poetry of our critterly journey to reblog the posts from my friends that undergird and expand upon the inner core of the quest of our critterly friends. The Lenten Journey demands and rewards were so intense that it is taking me a little while to properly assimilate.

  2. willowdot21
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 03:45:44

    Yes of course I can see stumpwoan and crookeye collecting wood and Old Crow and Ugly Bird asking the fireflies to relight their fire, feeding their faith for the quest!! 🙂 😀

    • granbee
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 03:53:03

      Odd that you should talk about feeding the campfire, for that is EXACTLY the scene where we will next find our critterly friends–and they will be helping to heal and feed and warm an abused small one found along the way.

      • willowdot21
        Apr 18, 2012 @ 05:19:57

        OH! god bless you and thank you granbee, they are going to help a young one thank you thank you for adding your weight to the cause I have taken up this month Bless XXXXXX

        • granbee
          Apr 19, 2012 @ 02:17:55

          willowdot, I have just posted anew on this blog about the rescue of a battered little one. Check it out! And more of this story will follow this month.

  3. Jen
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 09:37:35

    I can’t imagine you worn out! You have so much light and positive energy. It is so important to make room for encouragement. These things lighten our load.

    • granbee
      Apr 19, 2012 @ 02:16:54

      Oh, I am not worn out–That was the author of Pocket Perspectives that said she was worn out on Fridays!–I used to be: no more! You have boosted my energy level even higher with your encouragement here!

  4. Sue Dreamwalker
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 02:21:34

    I dont know how you have found the time .. for your excellent story of the Lenten Journey.. A most enjoyable account which I loved so very much..
    Loved the reblog.. and there are some most wonderful postive posts with some positive uplifting people out there.. This always does my heart good when we send each other our well wishes no matter what day of the week.. 🙂
    Have a wonderful rest of this day.. Wednesday! ~Sue xx

    • granbee
      Apr 19, 2012 @ 02:25:09

      Happy Hump Day to you, dear Sue! The Lenten Journey was probably the single most intense and impacting episode of any of my writing experiences! It just captured me and swept me along! So glad you enjoyed this particular reblog about rekindling each other’s lights! Light my fire is what I invite all my blogging friends to do–and you respond in spades!

  5. lscotthoughts
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 05:31:34

    I always love encouraging and inspirational wishes, so thank you, Rose, again, for sharing such a wonderful post and not only for Fridays, but for every day! 🙂

    • granbee
      Apr 30, 2012 @ 23:51:32

      Bless you, dear Lauren, for your support of this reblogged post. I agree: we can never have too much light of inspiration on our days, any day!

Recent Tweets

Granbee on Facebook

Rose Byrd

