Dear friends: Please view these snowed-in companion chairs in your mind’s eye as awaiting our critterly friends in more than one spot along the path of their quest!
I cannot remember seeing a better photographic capture of the symbols and essence of true friendship. Those companionable chairs waiting through the snows of winter for the spring sunshine that will bring the friends back out for a chat! Very, very wonderful! Would that all people all over the world had chairs like this awaiting them.

Creativity Aroused

Friends
Friends, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (Click on image to enlarge).

>>:::<<
storms rise and fall
seasons merge into another
true friendship endures
>>:::<<

Photo submitted for his week’s WordPress photo challenge.

View original post

46 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claudia
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 02:11:54

    love that pic…and yeah…real friendship endures..

    • granbee
      Jun 12, 2012 @ 06:15:13

      Yes, Claudia, real friendship does endure. I am imagining sweeping off that snow and sitting down for a chat with you, dear friend!

  2. shiroknowes
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 03:34:53

    Hello Grandbee, (don’ know your real name ? ) I liked very much the photo and it makes me really thinking a lot !

    • granbee
      Jun 12, 2012 @ 06:16:15

      Yes, Shiro (I am Rose Byrd on Facebook! ), this photo does make us think very deeply about the qualities of true, faithful and lasting friendship. Come sit and chat a while, okay?

  3. Aspergers Girls
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 10:22:01

    lovely in its symbolism

    • granbee
      Jun 12, 2012 @ 06:17:08

      Thank you for celebrating the symbolism of true friendship (patient, faithful, lasting through all seasons) with me!

  4. Indira
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 19:36:53

    Thanks granbee you explained,I was wondering, lovely pic.

  5. eof737
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 00:13:11

    I love that shot… where is yours? 🙂

  6. Sue Dreamwalker
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 01:42:41

    Yes Granbee, I often look at the seats in our Town and as I pass I watch the various different faces who sit down next to strangers and often a smile or gesture brings about a conversation… They are then no longer strangers…
    If we could all be realise that none of us are strangers… But all of us connected.. Just like those Seasons… Each seemingly seperate, but each one taking its place as it helps the world to grow,..
    We each of us are taking our places Granbee.. Keep my seat warm! 😉

    • granbee
      Jun 12, 2012 @ 06:20:26

      This is why I love you, Sister Sue–you always perceive the ways we connect soul-to-soul as peoples of the earth! Let our warm hearts melt the snows from chatting chairs always and everywhere!

  7. Fergiemoto
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 03:48:02

    Thanks so much for the reblog, Granbee!

    • granbee
      Jun 12, 2012 @ 06:22:00

      Fergie, I am so very grateful to be able to reblog this fabulous post of yours! I cannot think of a more effective symbol for patient, loyal, faithful and lasting friendship than these snowbound companion chairs awaiting return of warmer weather to allow such friendly side-by-side chats.

      • Fergiemoto
        Jun 12, 2012 @ 07:38:35

        These chairs were made by hubby’s good friends and are on our deck. Hubby and I enjoy sitting in these chairs when the weather permits, chatting and enjoying the nature around us.

        • granbee
          Jun 13, 2012 @ 05:06:37

          I can just hear some of your nature-loving conversation with your hubby! My own hubby and I love to admire and exhange thoughts on nature, as well! No wonder I wanted to reblog this post!

  8. willowdot21
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 05:50:43

    such a delightful though, granbee there are a couple waiting here for them , what a wonderful gathering they would make in my garden. I look forward to their arrival!

  9. April
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 06:23:32

    Love the way you used the chairs as symbolism for true friendship.
    Have wonderful week full of blessings!

  10. Empty Words
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 22:04:06

    Beautiful photo, and loved your explanation. You are right- true friendship endures!

    • granbee
      Jun 16, 2012 @ 22:36:07

      Empty, so pleased you see how these chairs symbolize the patient and loyalty that is always part of true friendship! So pleased to have you join us on our journey here!

  11. Russel Ray Photos
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 11:35:01

    For some reason a sudden chill has come over me…………. lol

    • granbee
      Jun 16, 2012 @ 22:40:47

      Yes, the “winter of waiting” for the time we can sit outside and chat intimately with loved ones and friends can become chilly. So we must keep warm hearts, right? So pleased to have you join us here!

  12. bardessdmdenton
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 23:27:58

    Hi Rose! I saw this on Creativity Aroused and loved it and glad you are helping share it with as many as possible.

    I am going to start reblogging on my site. I think it is such a great way to make it as much about others as oneself.

    • granbee
      Jun 26, 2012 @ 04:52:46

      Diane, I think you will really enjoy reblogging sometimes! It is such an effective way to connect us together in cyberspace! I am particularly pleased you enjoyed these snowy chairs awaiting a springtime chat between friends so faithfully. This says so much about the type of connections I celebrate between our critterly friends on their journey!

  13. willofheart
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 23:41:26

    I find the photo fascinating it captures the right angle and it makes me feel so cold and chilling, true friends endures…

    • granbee
      Jul 06, 2012 @ 05:41:24

      Yes, willof, true friends endure cold and weird angles of approach, do they not? So pleased you took time to comment here today of your fascination!

