SEVENTH WEEK THURSDAY: 90 DEGREE POWER VECTOR


While flying through a recent deluge of “non-spam” emails, I was just flabbergasted at all the “travel deals” and “blueprints” on how to live, how to work, how to…..”: you get the picture!  Now I ask you, is it not just SLIGHTLY oxymoronic to present one’s services as “opportunity to expand yourself through travel” and “here is the only blueprint you will need to follow your passion”?  Now, a lot of waistlines no doubt get expanded on cruise ships, but none of the minds of anyone who comes back to ridicule the native citizens of whereever they just ate their way back from.  Excuse me for my presumptuousness, but NO BLUEPRINT could possibly contain this girl’s passions!

Now that I have THAT out of the way (not being as demure as one of  my favorite bloggers), I will follow up yesterday’s post with this:

 

ONCE WALKING A ONE-EIGHTY (180) AWAY

FROM EACH OTHER–

EACH ON IMPORTANT VECTORS

OF PRE-DEFINITION

EACH ENERGY-BEARING

MAGNETISMS DRAWING

OTHER VOYAGERS

ALWAYS TETHERING EACH OTHER

TO THE OTHER

NOW THE UPWARD CLIMB THROUGH

TANGLED STONE THISTLES

NOW EACH DRAWN

SIDEWAYS,

SIDEWAYS CREATING FORCE FIELDS OF

CACHING THE USABLE

SIFTING OUT THE LITTER

TRIPPING THOSE OTHERS,

PUSHING EVER UPWARDS WITH A NINETY (90) DEGREE

LINE-NET FOR WRAPPING THEM

BACK TOGETHER

AT THE PEAK.

 

See, folks, the passion driving these tethered climbs cannot be blueprinted and this type of travel comes with only intangible coupons.

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 04:07:00

    We are often programmed Granbee in this modern day world of hard-selling … Our Blueprints?….. arrh still figuring mine out Granbee and making carbon copies as I go along.. But each day I hope I leave a little ink mark upon someones memory codes ..
    Love the poem.. Each day I try to “sift out the Litter! ” as I “climb through the stones and thistles”… I get stung very often, but then Nature holds all remedies in her hands.. So I keep pushing on too….
    Love and Light ~Dreamwalker

    • granbee
      Nov 19, 2011 @ 01:35:24

      Sue, my prayer for you as you “sift out the litter” while being stung by thistles is that you, too, would have someone, some “other”, heart- and soul-tethered to you in a power vector (90 degree angle maintained) as you climb your own personal mountains! As always, thank you SO much for your thoughtful feedback

  2. cottonbombs
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 13:26:09

    That’s right, one way tickets are the only way to go.

    • granbee
      Nov 19, 2011 @ 01:36:47

      Peter, if your one way ticket carries you far enough away, you come back home! Thanks so much for giving me a couple more concepts to address in verse!

  3. Betty
    Nov 20, 2011 @ 07:08:37

    Wonderful, intricate thoughts in your poems…! So much depth, so many layers, I love all your poetry and observations.
    P.S. (And thanks for the comment on my poem Brink where you mentioned the research on particles that can travel faster than light. That subject fascinates me as well, and there was another article in the paper just this morning on a new experiment that confirmed the first one. Brilliant that you connected that to my poem.) 🙂

    • granbee
      Nov 22, 2011 @ 06:15:02

      Betty, so relieved you, more than anyone, recognized the layers and the depth! And much humble appreciation to you for recognizing the connection between the neutrino research and your poem Brink. This Ninety Degree Power Vector post tells, from my soul, the truth I have discovered to this point about mine and my husband’s relationship!

  4. Miss Demure Restraint
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 06:37:38

    No, there is no blueprint that will ever build such as is in your heart and so beautifully shared through poetry like that. Betty hit it on the head . . . so much depth and so many layers. Nothing flat or linear here.

    I like the commentary at the beginning too. It put a smile on my face.

    • granbee
      Nov 22, 2011 @ 06:16:27

      Miss Demure, anytime I can make you smile, I feel I have won the Grand Prize! Thank you for the heart-and-head perception. And thanks for responding to my “blueprint” gripe!