“……and we received healing as we heard the berry pickers far away!”


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“……and we received healing as we heard the berry pickers far away!”

 

 

 

 

As Cuddles and Jitters patted and tapped on Spottedy chest

And the old goat began to breath easy under such touchy blessings

Ministering friends and healing Goat all heard humming in crest

O’er the near hills twixt healing bed and dark pits of dire stressings.

 

 

“What ye hear?  what dat humming?  So far, yet so near!”

Did Spottedy and healers all whispery-whistle as one.

“Shush, shush, dis hummin’ pours wellness into my bier,”

Did Spottedy caution healing friends in smiling tone.

 

 

“Ah, ah, now I haves it!” did spark up Jitters as he danced.

“Now I smell the drift of berry juice all drippin’ in the hums!”

“Dose foragin’ friends under Old Crow has founds foods so scanced!”

Thus did small smells and hums bring new hope to these tums.

 

44 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lyn Leahz
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 04:46:46

    Cute! Love it granbee! God bless you sister!

  2. Linda Willows
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 06:31:02

    such gladness! Love, Linda

  3. Christy Birmingham
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 07:58:59

    Cute and hopeful too!

  4. littlesundog
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 08:49:54

    Ah, and I was pickin wild berries myself just a few weeks ago! Daisy deer ate all of my blackberries this year! Smackdillyishous!

  5. celticbishop
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 20:04:58

    Ah the ‘berry pickers” they sound of harvest do indeed bring healing!

  6. eof737
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 22:25:26

    Uplifting and sweet… You’ve mastered this lingo GranBee! 🙂 BTW, Twitter.com still shows up as your URL on my posts. Kinda odd and it happens with another blogger too.

    • granbee
      Jul 28, 2012 @ 23:07:48

      I have NO IDEA why my URL is not showing up correctly on my gravatars when commenting on your posts! Whenever I double-check them, they show up correctly, no matter which computer or internet connection I am using! Do you think you have a virus? Anyway, so very pleased you enjoyed this post!

  7. Claudia
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 23:03:41

    “Now I smell the drift of berry juice all drippin’ in the hums!”…aaahhh..just love this..

  8. ASHOK M VAISHNAV
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 11:42:52

    For someone like me, born and brought up in the urban settings, listening to such melodious way of creating the unity with the work, could happen through some excellent pieces that music directors have used [ in hindi films].
    These pieces were probably meant to break the monotony of the work or to develop camaraderie, but ultimately have risen to the level of a prayer to worship your work.
    Wish I could lay hands [ or should it be ears, really] to such tunes /songs !

  9. becca givens
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 14:16:28

    My heart continue to sing with gladness and inspiration. Thank you, granbee for shining the light on the path ~~ you are an awesome blessing through these delightful characters!! 😀

  10. totsymae1011
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 18:51:47

    The berries are a-coming and the juice is gonna be sweet.

  11. jennifer
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 09:18:08

    When I read this I see Beatrix Potter drawings. I could see the color of the juice! you have such a great imagination and command of language.

    • granbee
      Jul 28, 2012 @ 23:11:27

      Bless you, dear Jennifer! I am highly flattered that you see Beatrix Potter artwork when reading these posts! So very encouraging you are of my work here.

  12. Miro
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 10:26:46

    Wonderful, Granbee! Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

    • granbee
      Jul 31, 2012 @ 03:12:13

      Thanks so much, Friend Miro! This supportive encouragement means a great deal to me, coming from such a fine warrior!

  13. singingclarice
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 20:47:35

    I love that you can incorporate your faith in your works

  14. Christy Birmingham
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 03:05:56

    Hi granbee! I nominate you for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award 🙂 Congratulations! You can pick up your award at my latest post: http://poeticparfait.com/2012/07/30/awarding-hugs/

    • granbee
      Jul 31, 2012 @ 03:48:20

      Wow, ChristyB! Thank you SO MUCH! I do not really “do” awards, (do NOT have time!), but am very humbly grateful for your lavish support here!

  15. worshipandswag
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 04:52:51

    “What da drumming?” I now hear the drumming, and boy is it a good feeling! You have an awesome way with words, Granbee 🙂

  16. lscotthoughts
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 22:23:08

    Hi Rose, I lost time last week, so sorry for this late comment! Please know I’ll see you soon, even if late! Anyway, you have to assume your first two lines would draw me in:
    “As Cuddles and Jitters patted and tapped on Spottedy chest
    And the old goat began to breath easy under such touchy blessings”
    (Loved touchy blessings)

    I was so happy to see Cuddles and Jitters and your language, again, is delightful and adorable. I just love it, along with this line:“Now I smell the drift of berry juice all drippin’ in the hums!” All of your lines are wonderful, but these jumped out at me and we’ve been eating so many berries, that this poem was absolutely delicious! Not to mention, the hope it conveys~Thank you and hope you’re doing well! Hugs!

    • granbee
      Aug 04, 2012 @ 22:26:42

      Yes, the berries in summe are so very refreshing–healing us from much “heat”, right? So very pleased you enjoyed my staging of your Cuddles again here! Always glad to have your feedback, no matter when and where!

  17. Jeannie
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 20:31:34

    Here’s to happy times in the berry patch! I’d be joy-filled too 🙂 I remember as a child being able to find a berry patch (wild strawberries and blackberries) just by the smell on the air. I ate more than I put into my bucket! There’s something about fresh berries that make you feel better, making for a happy day. Love this granbee!

  18. bardessdmdenton
    Aug 07, 2012 @ 01:50:26

    Such gratefulness and hope … abundance is there … only at the distance it takes to believe and partake in it! Blessings to you, Rose!